Leave a comment

ABCJLM: Year 4, Weeks 18 & 19 and Year 1, Week 5

First I’m going to say that we are skipping the review weeks in the 1 year curriculum. I’m hoping to move along a little faster so we can get on the same weeks eventually.

School Girl’s Bible story was Jesus’ Birth. Her verse was John 3:16a – For God so loved the world that He gave His one and only Son. She colored Mary with Baby Jesus. Busy Girl’s Bible Story was David and Goliath. Her verse was Philippians 2:3 (NIV) – Do nothing out of selfish ambition or vain conceit. Rather, in humility value others above yourselves.

School Girl completed the 4 seasons trees. She really enjoyed gluing snowflakes, leaves, flowers and fruit on the different trees for each season. She also did a maze printable from the website.

For the review week we worked on Bible verses. I’ve been trying to motivate School Girl by giving her a prize for each verse that she says.

For Busy Girl we had red as the color of the week as well as a dog for the animal. We read Clifford The Big Red Dog. Busy Girl colored the dog printable red as well as the big down arrow for “Goliath fell down”. Together we colored the red train car. Both girls “painted” red triangles with water and played with bubbles.

I’ve been lazy with the books of the week. I’ve not gotten them from the library but I have been reading a lot to both girls.

I’m trying to plan out next year even though I know that we still have a ways to go. I’m thinking of continuing with the 2 year curriculum for Busy Girl. But for School Girl I’m thinking of only doing the Bible portion of the 5 year curriculum and putting the rest of her school work together on my own.

Leave a Reply

