Leave a comment

ABCJLM: Year 4, Week 16 & Year 1, Week 2

I know that a lot of families choose to combine the curriculums and do only one story and one song a week. I decided to do both. Sometimes I do school one on one with the girls and sometimes I do it together.

School Girl was learning The Lord is My Shepherd and Psalm 23 while Busy Girl was learning about Baby Moses. Our verses were Psalm 23:1 and Proverbs 15:1 (NIV) – A gentle answer turns away wrath, but a harsh word stirs up anger. The songs were O Be Careful and God Loves Kids. Busy Girl colored the Baby Moses and Basket. I cut it out and we glued it together.

We read Mr. Putter and Tabby Bake the Cake and Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What do You See? Busy Girl colored the bear printable brown (the color of the week) and then both girls worked together to glue brown rectangles (the shape of the week) onto the bear.

We colored the brown train car and both girls enjoyed painting brown rectangles with water.

Busy Girl’s poem was London Bridge. I remember this one from my childhood.

The girls played with our shape sorter and also played with play dough.

Leave a Reply

