Leave a comment

ABCJLM: Year 4, Week 2

This week we talked about the story of The Fiery Furnace. School Girl colored and answered the questions for the story. I remember when we started the two year curriculum she couldn’t say more than a handful of words. But now she can tell me how much she comprehends. We worked on the verse, James 1:22.

The book of the week was “Click, Clack, Moo, Cows That Type.” We didn’t do any activities with the book but just read it.

For letters we worked on E and F (upper and lowercase). We’re using a workbook that I got for free instead of the letter progression worksheets on the ABCJLM website.

School Girl also practiced her shapes with a few tracing worksheets.

We had fun including Busy Girl with some chalk drawing and play dough this week.

I’ve been reading the “Little House on The Prairie” aloud to School Girl. I remember my own mother reading the Little House books by Laura Ingalls to us. I love the series! We are almost done with the book and will read “Farmer Boy” next before continuing with my favorite “On the Banks of Plum Creek.”

Leave a Reply

