Leave a comment

Day #9 What I am Thankful For

Church

It’s not just somewhere to go on a Sunday. Church is the body of Christ. All Christians are a part of His body. I’m thankful for this connection to so many people.

I also like going to church. I love hymns and worshipping God. I love being with other people who love God.

This morning I was thinking how similar Mass is to the churches I grew up in. The actual practices look the same. It’s the theology that is different. I’m having some issues with certain things like asking the Saints to intercede. But I think that it has to do with what Catholic’s believe about life after death and what our purpose in heaven is. I want to learn more about purgatory and why some people go there instead of heaven.

Leave a Reply

