Leave a comment

Day # 3 What I’m Thankful For

I am so thankful for my children. I have always loved babies and children. I’ve wanted a bunch of kids ever since my mother had a bunch of them. But there is something so special when you actually have kids of your own.

God teaches us through our kids. I used to think that having kids meant that you got to teach them and pass down everything that you know. But now I realize that our kids teach us way more than what we teach them. Children teach us to love unconditionally. They teach us to be kind and patient. They teach us to depend on God for strength and wisdom. Children make us marvel at how amazing we are to have made something so beautiful. They make us realize how amazing God is to have created us and them and trusted us with our children’s souls. Children make us see things differently and unbiased. They make us slow down and enjoy the little things in life.

Leave a Reply

