Leave a comment

Day #2 What I’m Thankful For

My husband.

He loves me.

He is an amazing hardworking man. He supports us while going through school full time. Yes, we live partially off of school loans. Yes, we have food stamps and medical coverage. But I’m so proud of my husband. He puts such effort into everything he does.

My husband lives life to the fullest. He doesn’t waste time dilly dallying. We do fun things together as a family even when he is tired from studying and working. He comes home and helps with the housework. He plays with his children.

We’ve been through a lot together. My husband and I are two people with broken hearts. We’ve learned to lean on one another through the tough times. We’ve learned to point each other to Jesus when the other is having doubts.

I am so thankful that I get to spend the rest of my life with my husband. Even when the kids grow up we will still be together. We’ll be old and wrinkled together. I’m looking forward to when we’re an old married couple at the same time I’m enjoying what we have now.

Leave a comment