Leave a comment

Step #3: Eat Less Sugar

I wish sugar wasn’t so addicting. I’ve heard that sugar is as habit forming as cocaine. I’m not the type of person to try drugs. I don’t see any point in them. But I do realize that it is hard to quit sugar. First, because sugar is in practically every processed food and second, I tend to crave it.

I’m a disciplined person most of the time when it comes to sweets. I don’t buy a lot. But if there are sweets in the house I will tend to start eating them. It’s easy to stop eating something if there’s a good reason. Like chocolate makes the baby have green poops. I’m lactose intolerant so while stopping ice cream is hard it also helps me to feel better. But it’s difficult to not consume any sugar.

Maybe I can spend a couple weeks eating sugar only on the weekends. The rest of the time I can eat lots of healthy foods instead.

How do you eat less sugar and more healthy foods?

Leave a Reply

