Leave a comment

Cleaning House

There’s this song from Sanctus Real “Whatever You’re Doing.” It was one of my favorite songs a few years back. I’ve been thinking about the lyrics again. Sometimes I feel so mixed up inside. I want to seek God but then I get caught up with other things. I want to spend time finding the answers to the questions that I have. But I don’t even know what questions I need to ask. All I know is that something needs to change in my life. God is moving in powerful ways and I want to answer His call. I need to let go of a lot of stuff. But I don’t know how or what to let go of. I want to find some way to connect with God but I don’t know how. Is the Catholic church the answer or is it something else?

On another note, I’m trying to get our house organized. I’m a pack rat. I tend to keep everything especially if I spent money on it or if it was a gift from someone. I’m learning to let go of my stuff. I’ve decided to have a garage sale soon and hopefully sell off some things. I go back and forth between wanting a simplistic life and wanting to hang onto my stuff.

Maybe I need to let go of the baggage in my past as well as the physical junk.

Leave a Reply

