Leave a comment

Progress with Step #1

The first part of adding more vegetables into my diet was buying more at the grocery store. Then, anytime that I was cooking veggies I would add a few more than what I used to put in. Here’s a rundown of the meals that I had veggies with.

Friday: I ate a mixed veggie and ground meat stir fry over pasta for dinner. I added a cucumber salad to the side.

Saturday: For lunch I had a side of brussel sprouts with my sandwich. For dinner I had leftover pasta and stir fry from the previous night.

Sunday: Cucumber wedges dipped in hummus for a snack. Potatoes and fish for dinner.

Monday: Green beans with spaghetti sauce over pasta for lunch. For dinner it was a couple handfuls of spinach added to my salmon and hummus wrap.

Tuesday: More spinach with hummus wrap for lunch. Sugar peas dipped in tahini sauce for a snack. Green beans with spaghetti sauce over pasta.

Wednesday: Wrap with hummus and spinach for lunch. Bell pepper dipped in tahini sauce for a snack. Orange and purple carrots with potatoes and chicken for dinner.

Thursday: Green onions and mushrooms with scrambled eggs for breakfast. Cucumber salad and spaghetti sauce over pasta for lunch. For dinner I ate green beans, potatoes and steak.

Leave a Reply

