Leave a comment

ABCJLM: Year 2, Weeks 34, 35, 36

This week we finished up the two year curriculum. 

Our Bible stories were Zaccheus and The Good Samaritan. Our verse was Ephesians 4:32 Be Kind… to one another. Our songs were Jesus Loves the Little Children and the BIBLE. The Poem was I’m a Little Teapot. We sang this and also watched a video of the song on youtube.

We pulled out the family tree poster and the my family poster and added Baby Girl onto both of them.

We put stickers on a paper and I wrote down ways to show love. I wrote “I can show love” on it. Toddler Girl colored the Jesus Loves those Around Me title page. I still need to buy page protectors and put all her art in a notebook. 

We watched Time For Bed by Mem Fox read aloud on youtube.

We practiced counting the apples on the number 10 apple tree.

We are diving right into the three year curriculum next week. I’m really excited about it. I’ll try to keep up the blog posting about what we’re doing. There are a few extra things that I have plans for as well. I want to get candy molds to melt down old broken crayons. I also want to do more cooking with Toddler Girl. I still need to work with her on saying her name and the names of everyone in the family. We also need to work on her dressing and undressing herself this year. It will be a fun year of growth! 

 

Leave a Reply

