Leave a comment

ABCJLM: Year 2, Weeks 27, 28 & 29

Week 27

The lesson was Worship Time is Special. We read about David sang Bible songs such as God Made Me. We also said our verse 1 Thessalonians 5:17 Pray Always. We made a maraca by stapling two paper plates together with beans inside. Toddler Girl colored the maraca with markers.

Our poem was This Little Piggy. I remember doing this poem on my toes when I was little. But we used our fingers because our shoes are usually on by school time.

We read The Little Mouse, The Red Ripe Strawberry and the Big Hungry Bear.

Week 28

For this past week we read the story of The Widow’s Offering. After we read it I had Toddler Girl put two pennies into a little offering box. She enjoyed doing this. I’ll have her continue to add coins until the box is full and then we’ll decide where to donate it. We worked on our verse, Psalm 23:1. Our song was O Be Careful.

The book of the week was The Very Busy Spider. 

I cut out the house template and Toddler Girl played with the shapes making a house. We also made a fat rectangle by stapling two rectangles together stuffed with cotton. We decorated a couple triangles with dot markers and glitter glue. Toddler Girl knows all her shapes very well. I’m looking forward to teaching her more shapes in the next curriculum. 

Week 29 Review

I decided to go ahead and complete the activities for the review week. Toddler Girl colored the Special Times title page with crayons. We also worked quite a bit on the vertical and horizontal lines practice pages. Toddler Girl really wants to write. I’m working on her holding the pencil correctly and starting on the green dots and stopping on the red dots. We also went ahead and worked on the circle page as well.

I ordered the three year workbook this week. I’m getting really excited about continuing with this new year. I’m hoping to make a seamless transition into this fall. 

Leave a Reply

