Leave a comment

My Heart Was Torn

I thought I had gotten over my disappointments about my birth. But yesterday I realized that I hadn’t. I’m thinking that maybe I have a little case of PTSD. I don’t understand how something as beautiful as a baby coming into the world can be so terrible. I feel like I was robbed. That there is something missing that I won’t ever get back. 

I believe that the womb is a sacred place. It’s a secret place where God creates life. But my womb was cut open and my baby was plucked out. My Baby Girl is amazing. But I feel like I was torn asunder and my heart cries for what was lost. 

Leave a Reply

