Leave a comment

40 Weeks Pregnant

This baby obviously needs a little more time in the womb. My midwife said that the baby is facing “sunny side up” which is the opposite way most babies face. Fortunately the head is down. I’m not allowed to birth a breach baby at home. There are so many limits on how you can birth a baby these days. I’m hoping that the baby will turn soon. I’ve been told that “sunny side up” babies make longer labors with a lot more back pain. I’m doing some pelvic tilt exercises and trying to walk everyday.

I’ve been taking life one day at a time. I’m not making a whole bunch of plans to fill up this next week. I have another prenatal appointment and a day at the park with other mothers. Toddler Girl and I are enjoying these last days with just the two of us doing things together.

My back gets really sore later in the day. I’ve also noticed soreness in my pelvis. I wonder if the ligaments are stretching to get ready for birth. I did go out and buy a size larger underwear.

I have a hunch that the baby will be born this week.

Leave a Reply

