Leave a comment

39 Weeks Pregnant!

We’re here! I went into labor with my daughter when I was 39 weeks. So, I’m expecting the baby any day now. But who knows, the baby could decide not to come for a couple of weeks. I don’t have much of anything scheduled for this week and nothing for the weeks after. The only thing we have are a few tentative (if the baby is not here) plans.

I’m savoring these last few days with my daughter. It’s our special time together before our lives really change. Toddler Girl enjoys cuddling with me now while we watch movies or read books. I’m glad to have these times with her now as I know they will become scarcer with a baby in my arms all the time.

I can’t wait to meet our little baby. Part of me would love to go into labor right now. But I have to be patient. I still have a few things that I want to do in the next few days. We have everything we need but I want to clean more.

I’m noticing that I have to go to the bathroom more often. The baby is low and feels like it’s head is down. I’m still feeling lots of movement and kicks. I’ve also noticed a few hiccups in the past few weeks.

Leave a Reply

