Leave a comment

38 Weeks Pregnant

A switch was flipped sometime last week. I went from just wanting to stay pregnant for a while longer to wanting to hold my baby in my arms. A few things have changed. I can feel that the baby has dropped. My belly now rests on my thighs when I sit. I also feel pressure in my lower abdomen. I would like to say that my ribs are more comfy. But the baby still likes to stretch out and kick my ribs or move around until it’s butt is up against my rib cage. I think the growth of the baby and my growing discomfort makes me not want to stay like this forever. I’ve also noticed that I’m sleeping at least an hour or two less each night. It takes me longer to get to sleep and I wake up early.

I’m looking forward to holding my baby soon. I want to know whether it’s a boy or a girl. I’m starting to have a yearning to nurture and breast feed an infant. It’s going to be interesting to see how long I will have to wait.

I had another appointment with my midwife yesterday. Everything looks good. I’ve gained a little more weight, the baby has grown and we are doing pretty well. I did have low blood pressure. I’ve been a little lightheaded the past few days. I’m being told to eat more salt (sea salt) and electrolytes. So hopefully, I will feel better from now on.

Leave a Reply

