Leave a comment

37 Weeks Pregnant

I’m almost to the finish line. I can’t believe how fast this pregnancy has flown by or how smoothly it has went. The baby could come at anytime now but I’m not expecting it quite yet. I don’t feel ready at all. I’m ready for the baby in one sense. I have (almost) the whole house cleaned, meals ready in the freezer, birth kit and supplies assembled, clothes laid out for the first few days, etc.

But, I personally don’t feel ready. I’m really enjoying this month of May and feeling my baby move and grow inside of me. Part of me is relishing this stage of life. I really love being pregnant, especially with this child. This baby is balm for my pain. This baby is joy and peace inside of me just waiting to burst forth. This baby is the love of God shown to me in a wonderful way. I’m content to stay here for a little while longer.

Leave a Reply

