Leave a comment

ABCJLM: Week 35

The Bible Story this week was The Good Samaritan. We read this story several times. I also read a book that we have called The Good Stranger. It adds little details to make the story more understandable to children. Our verse for the week was Ephesians 4:32 Be kind… to one another. Toddler Girl did well with the verse. By the end of the week I would say the reference and she would say the verse. I’m so proud that she memorized her first Bible verse! The song was The BIBLE. The Poem was I’m a Little Teapot. I sang these songs to her throughout the week as well as Ring Around the Roses. Toddler Girl loves to spin by herself and fall down. It’s been the only song that she asks me to sing. 

We read a LOT this week. I finished the book of fairy tales that I started last week. I read a bunch of Dr. Seuss one day. The book of the week was Gossie. We read that and a bunch of other Dunrea’s books. We went to story time at a different library and listened to books about ducks.

The colors for the week were purple, brown, black and white. The shapes were star and circle. Toddler Girl colored the star circle poster with crayons. She can recognize and say most of her shapes and all of her colors. I’m really excited to see this!

We spent a lot of time outside this week. We went to the park two mornings to play with friends. Then yesterday we went on a long walk with friends, played at a playground, and then walked back. We went on another walk this morning. I’m surprised that I have so much energy to keep going.

This finishes up our first run through of the 2 year curriculum. We are starting again next week with week 1. I plan on doing the crafts and activities that we didn’t do the first time around. I’m also hoping that most weeks we will be able to accomplish two weeks worth of the curriculum since we are already familiar with all the stuff.

Leave a Reply

