Leave a comment

25 Weeks Pregnant

I can hardly believe how fast the time is flying by.

I’ve been dealing with an itchy scalp this week. I think it is due to dryness of my skin. I’m switching shampoos and cutting back on the dairy. I’ve been eating goat’s cheese and I wonder if I’m having a reaction to it. So I’ll see if not eating it will make my itchiness go away.

On another note, Toddler Girl has continued not nursing. I don’t remember when the last nursing was. But I know that I haven’t nursed her for the past three days. This has taken a lot of pressure off of me. I feel like my body is my own again. I know that’s a crazy thing for a pregnant mother to say but there’s a difference between my insides and my outsides. Toddler Girl has been snuggling up in bed which is really nice. She was never one to snuggle before except for during her nursing.

I go back and forth between wanting another girl and wanting a boy. A lot of people have been asking me what we are having. We’ve decided not to find out. We didn’t find out with Toddler Girl. It was really nice that way. We had both a girl and boy name picked out and it was fun announcing our girl’s name at her birth. For Unborn Baby we’ve had a boy name chosen for over three years and we choose a girl name last year before we were pregnant. But it won’t be until after the baby is born that he or she will named.

Leave a Reply

