Leave a comment

Why Do You Complain?

Babies are a gift from God. My mother said this many times as we were growing up. It is so ingrained in my heart and mind that I don’t understand why Christians would think otherwise. I just don’t understand why Christians would just complain about their kids all the time and not want more than two or three. I’m a different kind of person. I’ve always wanted to have kids and raise a big family. I don’t just want to have kids, I want to be with them. I want to homeschool so I can have a deeper relationship with my kids. I want to be the one responsible for teaching them and playing with them. I would hate to send my kids off to school all day. I would miss them so much.

If children really are a blessing from the Lord then why do people act like it’s a trial?

Leave a Reply

