Leave a comment

23 Weeks

I’m 23 weeks and three days pregnant with #2. It’s amazing how fast the time is flying by. Unborn Baby is still really active and getting stronger. I’ve been feeling really tired lately. I’ve not been sleeping as long. Partly because Toddler Girl has been taking a long time to fall asleep (last night she didn’t fall asleep until 10pm which was one and a half hours after we went to bed) and partly because I’ve been waking up early feeling hungry. I’ve been busy this week running errands during Toddler Girl’s naps so I haven’t gotten naps in either (or blogging). But I have a little more energy today.

Toddler Girl went without nursing for the past two days. But then she asked to nurse today. I wonder if she is going to wean soon.

I’m looking forward to my next prenatal appointment. I miss my midwife and sometimes wish we could see each other more often. I recently read that a midwife is like a mother to the mother. I think this is correct. I think of my midwife as sort of another mother to me.

Leave a Reply

