Leave a comment

Wild Child

I’m over half way through my pregnancy. Unborn Baby is quite the wild thing. He/she is very strong and moves throughout the day and night. I’m grateful for these movements. It’s reassuring to know that I have a healthy active baby growing inside of me.

On another note, I’ve been feeling nauseous again lately. I think it might be due to my clothes getting tight. I’ll have to pack away my jeans soon and wear my yoga/sweatpants. I’ve been having weird food aversions to. Sometimes I have a hard time eating eggs in the morning and I can’t stomach certain breads. I force myself to eat a little egg because I need the protein to give me energy throughout the morning.

I’m hoping the rest of my pregnancy goes this well. I’m also hoping that I will gain a little more weight. I’m different than most pregnant mommies out there. I have a hard time gaining weight and I have really easy pregnancies. Please don’t hate me for saying that. I’m just blessed. I think stress plays a big part in your health and thankfully I haven’ t had too much of that recently.

I’ve started thinking about what I want to do before Unborn Baby becomes Newborn Baby. We need to get a car seat and do a big spring cleaning of the house. I want to get some knitting done because I know that I won’t have time later this year. Then closer to my due date I will get out the baby clothes and blankets and order my birth supplies. Either I’m forgetting something or having a second baby doesn’t require as much preparation and stuff.

Leave a Reply

