1 Comment

Beginning Knitting

A friend of mine showed me the basics of knitting a few months ago. I decided that knitting was something that I wanted to get into. So I bought some needles and cheap yarn, checked a few books out at the library and started experimenting with different stitches. I made a few coasters and a potholder which I gave away as Christmas gifts. Then I got started on a hat. I’m almost finished and ready to move onto other things. I want to get some better quality yarn so my creations will last longer. I would love to make matching hats for Toddler Girl and Unborn Baby. Then maybe I could make a few things for Christmas gifts this year. I want to make a baby blanket but we already have so many.

One comment on “Beginning Knitting

  1. I NEED and want to learn how to knit! It would help my family out SO much and save money. Please be sure to post your creations on the blog if you decide to carry on with this adventure 🙂

    – Shar

Leave a Reply

