Leave a comment

Scribbling

I’ve been having Toddler Girl scribble with crayons for months now. We have an easel that I bring out and either pull down the paper roll or clip a coloring page up for her. She enjoys choosing crayons and making little marks on the paper. Sometimes she does swirls but mostly vertical lines. We talk about the colors. I keep a hands off approach to most of her artwork. I figure it’s more fun for her when she can explore on her own. She experiments holding two or more crayons in her hand while drawing. She uses both hands sometimes holding a different color in each hand. Sometimes I feel like telling her to stay in the lines but I keep my mouth shut.

Leave a Reply

